REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING September 21, 2020

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on September 21, 2020 in the media center at the high school at 6:00 p.m. Board members present: Michael Forsgren, Jon Karger, Anne Peterson, Brittany Dokken, Brenda Olson, Greg Larson. Board members absent: None. Others present: Brian Korf, Derrick Nelson, Jerry Ness (remote), Rudy Martinez (remote), Barb Ripley, Bill Simmons, Lou Hoglund.

The meeting was called to order by Jon Karger.

Anne Peterson moved to approve the meeting agenda. The motion was seconded by Michael Forsgren and was carried.

Michael Forsgren moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

Board minutes-August 3 & 17, 2020 meetings Financial claims-August bills Treasurer's report Accept donations:

To scholarships in memory of Marlan & Marlene Evenson-Glenn & Colleen Moerke-\$20

To Viking Elementary in memory of Verona Peterson-Don & Diane Erickson-\$25 Personnel:

Accept the resignation of Lori Paakh as elementary music teacher effective September 2, 2020

Accept the resignation of Brian Evenson as Head Girls Golf coach

Hire Amy King as a long-term substitute

Hire Jeff Peter as a part-time elementary music teacher

Hire Lauren Holeman as elementary music para

Hire Andria Hart as special education para

Hire Tonya Honrud as Club Vikes coordinator

Hire Maricela Murillo as preschool para

Hire Katy Thorson as preschool para

The motion was seconded by Brittany Dokken and carried.

Anne Peterson moved to certify the proposed levy for the tax year 2021-22 at the maximum amount. The motion was seconded by Brenda Olson and carried.

Brenda Olson moved to approve the revisions of the following policies:

- 506 Student Discipline
- 522 Title IX Sex Nondiscrimination policy, Grievance Procedure and Process
- 533 Wellness
- 616 School District System Accountability

Jon Karger moved to approve a Memorandum of Understanding with the Pelican Rapids Education Association related to coaching and extracurricular pay. The motion was seconded by Brittany Dokken and carried.	
Michael Forsgren moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Brenda Olson and carried.	
Board Chair	Board Clerk

The motion was seconded by Anne Peterson and carried.